Jack Handler Series

Below is a current list of Michael’s “Jack Handler” hardboiled thrillers newest to oldest:

Jack Unleashed Series

  • To China with Love

Jack’s Justice Series

  • Sault
  • From Deadwood to Deep State, Jack’s Oft-Derailed Journey back to Newberry
  • Superior Shoal
  • Murder at Whitefish Point
  • Dog Fight
  • Assault on Sugar Island
  • Ghosts of Cherry Street, and the Cumberbatch Oublette

Getting to Know Jack Series

  • Murders in Strangmoor Bog
  • Wealthy Street Murders
  • Sugar Island Girl, Missing in Paris
  • Superior Intrigue
  • Superior Peril
  • Murder on Sugar Island
  • Jack and the New York Death Mask

If you like my books, please leave a short
five-star review on Amazon. I would appreciate it! (Note: It is not necessary to have purchased the book from Amazon, only to have an Amazon account.) I write a lot of reviews, and this is how I do it. Before I consider a book I start with what I know about the author. Does he/she write on topics that are of interest to me? Is the book in a genre I like? I then look inside the book on Amazon. If not dissuaded after having read a portion of it, I proceed. Once finished, if I did not like the book well enough to give it at least 3 stars overall (with one 5-star element), then I pass on the whole thing. The reviews I write are always 5-star based on the 5-star element(s).

Why would I write a 5-star review of a book
that might not in every respect be fully worthy of a
Hemingway review? Because, I understand that no author becomes successful without a following, and no author obtains a following on the basis of reviews. All a positive review does is help a good author attract a one-time reader. What the author does with a reader from that point on is totally on his shoulders.